Firefly & Barney Miller Actor, Ron Glass Passes Away

breakingnews

sirki-summons3

Greetings Friends and Fiends.

Ye Old Dragon here.

Sigh.

I’m in complete disbelief, because yet again, the Realm of the Fantastical has lost someone. 2016 has been brutal to Entertainment, and it seems like so many have been related to Science-Fiction, Fantasy and Horror. I’ve been working on my list of remembrances for the end of the year, and I’m sadly now up to 44 names. Number 44 is Ron Glass, who I enjoyed so much as sharp-dressed detective & burgeoning author Ron Harris on the classic cop sit-com, BARNEY MILLER, when I was a kid.

ron glass-DetHarris.jpg

It was in more recent years, though, that Mr. Glass ventured into the genre of Science-Fiction, as the amiable Shepherd Book on Joss Whedon‘s FIREFLY (2002) and its follow up feature film, SERENITY (2005).

FireflyRonGlass.jpg

He also showed up in a few episodes of Season One of MARVEL’S AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D., as Dr. Streiten, the doctor who operated on Agent Coulson (Clark Gregg) to bring him back to life with the T.A.H.I.T.I. procedure.

glass-dr-streiten

Rest in Peace, sir.

And Prince Sirki?

ENOUGH ALREADY!!!

 

Close Channel D.

 

Leave a Reply

