Ye Olde Dragon’s Digital Den: ‘Til All Are One

 

DigitalDen1

Greetings Friends and Fiends!

Ye Olde Dragon here, bringing some good news for fans of the Classic Transformers Animated Series from the 1980s! Hasbro Studios has reached a multi year partnership with Shout! Factory which gives them the distribution for the long awaited Blu-ray release of TRANSFORMERS: THE MOVIE (1986). The 30th Anniversary Edition Blu-ray will be released on September 13, 2016! Apparently, it will be a new HD transfer from original 32mm master elements & have new special features (always a plus in my book).  I’m very eager for this, as I’ve loved the movie since I saw it in the theater surrounded by kids breaking out in screams and sobs at unexpected and VERY emotional death of Optimus Prime. I don’t know how many versions of the soundtrack I have. I still have Dare and The Touch on my IPod & now on my Droid as well. I used to practice my Karate Katas (routines) to the soundtrack. This is big after having pretty much just one DVD for so many years. The one I have has a chapter titled “The Word” – referring to the single PG-level swear word in the whole film, uttered by Spike as Unicron gets closer to the Cybertron Moonbase.

I’m very much looking forward to this release!

Until that day…
Until all….are….oneeeee…….. beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep

optimusdeath

Sorry, couldn’t help it!

trasformers-movie

…End of Line…

Leave a Reply

