A Brief Update

sitenews

Greetings Friends and Fiends, and a belated Happy New Year to you all.

Ye Olde Dragon here, saying how wholeheartedly sorry I am for the lack of any news or updates over the past few months as well as the unusual dearth of timely posts.

The fact of the matter is, I’ve been having a few problems with updates on my computer equipment and I’ve been trying to upgrade a few things. This combined with the usual insanity of the Holiday Season and being sick for a good chunk of that added to my absence.

The reason that I’ve been working on updating my system, is I’m looking to expand the presence and purpose of The Draconic Verses, both in content and aesthetics. You might have noticed the difference in the background and main header. That was the first step which turned out to be a stutter step unfortunately. More and more, I’m finding myself limited in my creativity by having my Internet presence confined to WordPress.com. Additionally, I’m forbidden from accepting any formal advertising from commercial sponsors.
The problem is, as many of you know, I have no regular source of income due to my various medical problems, while I await verification/validation for assistance. This precludes getting (and maintaining) my own dedicated site and getting any newer computer equipment that can handle the increased graphics workload for my designs and artwork. I’m also continuing to test and experiment with different software in an effort to begin an audio, or video, podcast.

I just wanted to let everybody know where things currently stand. Over the next few days, I’ll be posting the Imagi-Movies schedules for the remainder of January and February, slim as they are. I’ll also be posting my 2015 recap and remembering those whom the Realm of Imagi-Movies lost last year.

… End of Line…

Leave a Reply

