A Wee Update…

sitenewsGreetings, Friends and Fiends!

Ye Olde Dragon here, with a wee bit of an apology for my absence of late. For some reason things tend to get away from me in August. I’m not sure why, it just seems to every year. I feel especially bad that I missed posting about the passings of Rowdy Roddy Piper and Yvonne Craig, and I wholeheartedly apologize for my failure in that department.

I guess part of the reason why I was especially recalcitrant in my appearances this month, is because I’ve been going to physical therapy two days a week for my right arm, which was diagnosed with biceps tendinitis and bursitis. I’m generally exhausted my arm is fairly useless for the rest of the day thereafter. It certainly doesn’t help that I have nerve damage in my lower left arm and wrist, which makes the exercises that I do that much more tiring. But as we approach September, though I am still going to physical therapy twice a week, I am actually getting a little bit stronger each time I go. As expected, there really was no abundance of Imagi-Movies on TCM in August, as they’ve been showing their annual Summer under the Stars Festival. From my general perusal of September’s schedule, there doesn’t seem to be a lot in the way of offerings either, but do keep in mind and that October is coming and that we shall have a veritable cornucopia of Imagi-Movies as TCM celebrates Halloween all month long.

I’ve also been looking into the possibility of finally establishing a podcast. And thanks to two of my friends giving me an early birthday present of a Yeti microphone, I’m that much closer to making that happen. I just have to look into the proper software to use.

So, that’s pretty much all there is for now just wanted to update you. Thank you so much for your patience and as always your ongoing support. I’m just glad that I’ve been able to participate in some #TCMParty gatherings and some hashtag games.

End of line…

Leave a Reply

