Celebrate Godzilla’s 60th Birthday ALL YEAR LONG With Draconic Verses!

Godzilla60th

Greetings Kaiju-Lovers!

Today marks the 60th Anniversary of the original Japanese release of Ishiro Honda’s GOJIRA (1954), giving rise to a SIX DECADE spanning film franchise.

As many of you know, Friends and Fiends, Ye Olde Dragon is a G – Fanatic! To try to sum up what The King of the Monsters means to me cannot easily be summed up in a single (no matter how lengthy) post, without doing him any real justice.

Originally, I had planned on doing a month-long celebration with reviews/summaries of each film – in order by release date – and maybe occasional shots of elements of my collection of G – goodies. I’ve had a change of heart in regards to that though, and so I’ve decided to celebrate his 60th birthday all year long!

I don’t want to celebrate all by myself, however!

The headline says it all. Celebrate with me! By all means, I want to see some of your collections and hear your stories about how you were introduced to the world of Godzilla. I want to hear any experiences that you might’ve had within the world of Godzilla Fandom!

So drop me a line at draconicverses@yahoo.com, with your stories and/or pictures (please include a brief description of the pictures therein) and I’ll be very happy to share them.

It may be ‘my’ blog but it’s our Fandom!

So happy birthday, Big G! Let’s start the party!

goji-60th-1

One comment

Leave a Reply

