Draconically Speaking: Throwing In the Towel

Draconically-2

You can’t win ’em all.
Kind of fitting as it’s opening day of the baseball season.

I know when I’m beaten though. I tried, but maybe not hard enough.

Almost a month ago I tried to ignite a campaign to get Merian C. Cooper & Ernest B. Schoedsack’s KING KONG (1933) to air on TCM upon the evening of its 80th anniversary, April 7. As of today, it’s not happening. KONG is still scheduled to air on TCM tomorrow morning at 7:30AM (EST) and TCM has a night of suspense movies airing on the 7th.

So that, as they say, is that.

I want to thank everyone who retweeted my pleas to TCM and re-blogged my posts about KONG getting his night especially Aurora from Once Upon a Screen. I’m sorry I let you folks down.

Most of all, I’m sorry I let KONG down. This is an iconic movie, that surely deserves its due on such a momentous anniversary.

putkongon

Leave a Reply

