My Latest Art Piece

A few years ago, I rendered a picture in tribute of the late Kevin Smith (the one who played Ares on Herc & Xena, NOT Silent Bob). I did this when I was still just barely learning how to work with 3d modelling/rendering, as seen below:

I also included a not-too-accurate portrayal of  Discord, but I was never satisfied with her. I also wasn’t completely happy with the lighting. So, after letting it sit in stir for well over a year (the time that I wasn’t able to regularly access my Mac – where my older renders were all located), I was finally able to render my ‘fixed’ version. Personally, I think it’s a vast improvement. I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

